Beatriz

Both love and fear motivate

Peter Wright Storytelling
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
1 min readNov 14, 2021

--

Like a child to his first book
Or a sailor to his star chart
You learned how to read me
As destiny on the palm of my hand

On your lips, I became poetry
I was music in your smile
Your eyes saved my karma
And your joy is in my heart

Now a book without your reading
A movie far to your sight
In fear of losing your essence
I learn to love you at last

Love and fear motivated me
When I got lost in our last walk
I love to fear forgetting
The fear of love without you by my side

You are my love and my fear, Beatriz.

Day 5 — Both love and fear motivate

In my personal experience, love and fear are together. Like Beatles never said: “All you fear is love, love is all you fear”.

So guide your fear with love, my friend.

--

--

Peter Wright Storytelling
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Latin writer who loves to write about love in terms of mandrakes, helicopters, and rugs. Peter Wright Storytelling is my project in English and Spanish.