Being Apathetic Affects Your Relationship More than You know

Let’s face it, the reason you are frustrated with dating app matches could be your fault.

Jessey Anthony
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

How to overcome apathy in a relationship
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Do you ever wake up and just feel kind of blocked. You feel like you are going through life’s emotions, but you can’t point out what exactly is making your moody and weak.

I woke up this morning feeling really down. I have no interest in doing any of the activities I planned for today. I’m just lying in my bed feeling numb.

In fact, I’m actually typing this post on my phone cause I have no desire to get off this bed. This is one of those days I feel like shutting down for a whole week — no exercises, no writing, no friends, no trading, no business duties, just stay in sleeping.

I have absolutely no interest in doing anything today. I’m not depressed. I’m not frustrated. I just feel nothing.

We all go through these days sometimes. We feel apathetic.

Apathy is the absence or suppression of passion, emotions, or excitement. Essentially, it is a conscious state of not caring.

There are many reasons why people fail to take action when they are apathetic.

--

--

Jessey Anthony
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Motivational speaker, fitness enthusiast, and self-improvement nerd. See how I stay fit and confident: bit.ly/3j0Lm9Z