Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

Black and White Me is Hard to See

Wednesday: What experiences make me split and polarize my thinking into black and white?

Spyder
2 min readFeb 18, 2021

--

Black and White just brings me fright!
In shades of gray my mind likes to stay
But in a situation where gray won’t do
Where black and white is right or wrong
I would have to choose what to do.
Would involve when people forced to do
Anything that have said No to.
Be it of mind, or body just anything
Our will respected, our rights protected
Try to take mine or try to take yours
I will stand up for black and white
and Scream so loudly that’s not right!

I am not a black and white person by nature. In most situations I can take either side and make a reasonable argument why that is a valid choice. I see choices as a continuum. Ninety percent chance for disaster still leaves a ten percent change of things going right. I am not a gambling man and would rarely make that choice but If I were dying from a rare disease and they was something that gave me a ten percent chance of full recovery. I might just jump at the chance.

--

--

Spyder
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

evolving to be a person my dogs would be proud of and wise enough to honor the owls I cherish