BLOOM

A poem on Salvation and Deliverance

Enyinnaya
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readSep 9, 2024

--

Photo by Tavi Dotson from Unsplash

19/02/2020

I drove past the red lights
With autumn in the rear view
A scorn has become a smile
For the joy of green in the spring

Mother will soon swallow the brown leaves
Herbs for her fertility
These bright pearls feel anew
As I look out my window to the east
The essence of war is peace

Mankind has to die to live
In the drunken ecstasy of immortality
The phoenix would grow old with ease
This Cocoon was so dark and thick
For I was unaware of the cycle of nature
My story turned a new page, Now watch me gleam as I soar
In the glare of my enchanting plumage

What other sacrifice should be made to the gods If they shut the doors to the skies
For our bowed heads shall tilt up
At the slight instance of the smell of rain

Howls and chants of village mothers
Humanity just grew a new petal
Dusk was darkened by pregnant growls
Dawn was illuminated by the infants chuckle

The soul once trapped in a rabbit hole has grown claws and crawled out of its limbo
In an attempt to be made whole it had to burn through the coals of humility and truth

Baptized in the rivers of the universe
And a fresh elixir to drink
A white dove landing on his forehead
A snake just shed its skin

I drove past the red lights
With autumn in the rear view
A scorn has become a smile
For the joy of green in the spring

Broken chains and loosened blindfolds
A truth dissolves a lie
A forgotten inheritance re-possessed
The bloom has arrived

--

--

Enyinnaya
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Professional Writer. My love language is reminding you of your power. I Share, I Inspire, I Empower