Self-Improvement

Catalytic Feelings — Execute Change

Weekend Reflection

Destiny S. Harris
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
3 min readJun 12, 2021

--

Photo by Sunyu Kim on Unsplash

I can’t continue to live in mediocrity.

I can’t continue to feel only “fine” about my life.

I can’t continue not to be happy with life.

I can’t continue to feel miserable about coming back to my reality after a vacation.

I can’t continue to go in daily to a job that doesn’t add value to my life or others.

I can’t continue to have a mediocre attitude towards life daily.

I can’t continue to not invest in the lives of others.

I can’t continue to not spend more time with the most valuable people in my life.

I can’t continue to wake up feeling miserable each day.

I can’t continue to wake up with no ambition for my life.

I can’t continue to live out each day without any goals.

I can’t continue not to embody generosity.

I can’t continue to not consistently work on my dreams.

I can’t continue to not speak up for what I want and feel I deserve.

I can’t continue to say, “I’m okay” or “I’m fine” when people ask me how I’m doing.

--

--