Diving into love’s depths

Exploring the depths of love

Trista Harrison
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
1 min readJul 3, 2023

--

A.I Generated Image from night cafe

Nuanced and expressive,
Emotive and complex.
Highs like Everest, lows as deep as the Mariana Trench.

These are the feelings of the heart.
These are the feelings I feel for you.

You found me scattered and confused
Naive yet true.
You found me as an adult yet looked at me as a child.
You found me as a sinner and turned me to a saint.

You were a beggar, a clown, a joker
With tears flowing down your jaded smile.
You twist and turn, as you drive manically off my cliff.

Driving drunk, driving sporadically, you swerve off the edge.
To spare my heart, to save my soul
From the depths of your heart.

What you didn’t know, what you failed to realize.
I’ve swam in the oceans of your soul
Dug out the treasure of your being.

So I jumped off that cliff you drove off.
Sky diving to reach you,
Because your hearts already reached me, it’s touched me
Filling every sense of my being, with love, with joy.

--

--

Trista Harrison
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I hope you discover, within my poems, something that ignites a flame within you.