E M P O W E R M E N T

what it means to me

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Embracing my authentic self

Morphing the fractured parts into a cohesive mosaic

Painted from the soul’s journey

Owning the beauty that shines from my heart centered flame

Waking long forgotten sovereign truths of my divinity

Encouraging the spirit to peaceful abandon, while

Rousing strength from the resonance of unconditional love.

Mindfulness

Existing consciously in the forever now

Nourished from the well of Gaia’s sacred waters

Thankful in claiming my truth in complete surrender and inner knowing

What does empowerment mean to you?

What does EMPOWERMENT mean to you? What words come to mind? What emotions surge up? When in your life, have you felt empowered? Every single one of us is worthy, is enough. Dig deep, or shallow, where ever you are in life’s journey, and find that moment of empowerment. Because we all deserve to feel empowered, in some way or another and to help others become empowered too!

Thank you so much for reading. Writing is a passion of mine and of many of us here on Medium. So continue reading, clapping, and responding. Please consider subscribing to my work or check me out on Instagram. May the words be with you!

A variation of this poem was previously published on Vocal Media.

--

--

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.