Eastern Lessons For A Western World

Reviving health codes from our ancestors

Trishna Utamchandani
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Chris Jarvis on Unsplash

Eastern philosophies have existed for decades. However, eastern nations adopted western ways after being colonized. For many years, people of the east were indoctrinated by the west, which pushed people far from their own culture.

A few years ago, I found myself not feeling my best. I had low energy, felt extremely bloated and heavy even though I was quite active and ate relatively healthy, had bad breath and indigestion, and constantly suffered from a skin rash and acne. Even though I wasn’t suffering from a life threatening disease, I didn’t feel my best. I felt super conscious about my body, and deeply felt like I wasn’t nourishing my body enough. I just knew, deep down, that there had to be a better way of living. I was eager to find it, because I knew I wasn’t the only one feeling this way.

In India there exists Ayurveda, a ‘science of life’ that has existed for over 5000 years. Today, when sickness if rife, most of us are questioning our habits. Food, nature, and sunlight have the power to give us a good quality life. But when they are modified to vaguely resemble the true essence, it has a negative impact. That’s why, it’s time to come back to the east.

Your body is a product of nature, and according to Ayurveda, is made up of 5…

--

--

Trishna Utamchandani
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I write about personal development, relationships and love, nutrition and lifestyle. Open to projects.