Embrace the Journey

Echoes of Life’s Unseen Path

Maul Center
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readFeb 11, 2024

--

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

On the journey of life, many voices proclaim,
Saying I’m lucky, praising the stars’ sweet name.
But within me, a message firmly retained,
“Trust the process, though the path seems strained.”

At every step, destiny plays its part,
An unpredictable tale in every turn and chart.
Many witness and speak in awe,
Yet my heart says, “Trust, this is just the raw.”

Sunsets and dawns mark the shift,
Each life phase a brand new lift.
They may see luck on the exterior,
But in my soul, the process is superior.

It’s not easy, not always in glee,
But each challenge is a lesson, you see.
Don’t just gaze at the peak’s view,
“Trust the process,” a calming cue.

Many think I’ve got it all,
Yet behind the smile, a hidden call.
Born of hard work and dedication,
Luck stems from an unwavering foundation.

Trust the process, even when unclear,
In every setback, greatness is near.
Don’t just look at the summit’s excess,
“Trust the process,” a heartening address.

Many assume I have it all,
Yet within me, a story stands tall.
Crafted from relentless grit and zeal,
Fortune arises from a flame that won’t conceal.

So, even though they say I’m lucky,
In my heart, a principle so plucky.
Respect the process, embrace each strife,
For in every challenge, true life thrives.

--

--

Maul Center
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Aspiring writer 📚 | | Trying to find my voice and make a difference, one word at a time 🖋️