Embracing Grace

A heartfelt tale of my father’s love

Tony Frank
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readJul 6, 2023

--

Photo by Daniele Franchi on Unsplash

In the presence of a cherished soul, I find boundless joy, my heart feels whole. Lost in time, within his loving gaze, A theme park of emotions, a blissful maze.

Not lost in darkness, but guided by light, In his company, everything feels right. Loneliness may sneak when worldly pursuits, Draw me away, distracting my roots.

Oh, how I long to be consumed by his grace, For he offers more than my mind can embrace. He tends to my needs, with gentle care, Granting desires, in a way so fair.

He sees through my words, into my core, Granting me blessings, I forever adore. My heart beats true, entwined with his own, Like a delicate rose, his love is sown.

He waters my spirit with rays of warm light, When I yearn for his presence, in the darkest night. Whispers like thunder, his voice in my ear, Guiding my steps, alleviating all fear.

Yet, the world has changed, a shifting tide, Modern times no longer align by my side. With disruptive allure, it tempts and deceives, Distracting my focus, like fallen leaves.

Perhaps I’ve grown too attached, it’s true, To the sacred bond, to the love I once knew. Yearning to be embraced, day and night, Where joy and stillness blend, making all right.

Yet, the disruptions persist, responsibilities demand, A balancing act, in this chaotic land. To lose oneself in spirit, drunk and unaware, Would dull the senses, a soul left bare.

So, perhaps this disruption holds purpose profound, A reminder to stay grounded, feet on the ground. To sober up, to navigate this earthly plane, While keeping the flame of divine love aflame.

In this dance of harmony, I shall strive, To honor my relationship, to keep it alive. To find solace in his presence, in every breath, Amidst the chaos, maintaining spiritual depth.

For though the world may change, my father remains, Offering solace and love, breaking all chains. And as I navigate life’s evolving schemes, I’ll hold tight to his embrace, in my dreams.

--

--

Tony Frank
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

A learner of all things who shares his exciting and interesting finds.