Embracing Mindful Living: How I Escaped the 9 to 5 Grind and Found True Freedom

Tarana Chauhan
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
3 min readNov 20, 2023

--

6 months of a transformational journey that I can’t wait to share

Image Created by the Author using Canva

Six months ago, I made the bold decision to resign from my job, setting off on a transformative journey focused on self-discovery and spiritual growth.

The experience has been nothing short of magical, reshaping me mentally, physically, and spiritually.

Here are some highlights from my journey:

The Celebration of Freedom Through Slow Travel

My adventure commenced with a celebration of freedom through slow travel — a deliberate embrace of the unhurried pace that allowed me to rediscover the awe and wonder I once had as a five-year-old.

Immersing myself in diverse cultures, meeting extraordinary people, and crafting a kaleidoscope of experiences that I will remember for a lifetime.

Delving into the Depths: Trauma Healing Retreats

The path to self-discovery isn’t always paved with ease. Confronting the shadows of my past in trauma healing retreats was at times overwhelming, yet undeniably essential.

This process brought me face-to-face with the reality of my journey, enabling emotional…

--

--

Tarana Chauhan
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Analyst by profession, homestay owner by choice, writer by passion and full time hustler by habit.