Every Time I Write, I Bleed You

There’s nothing I can do

Ali
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Image by PublicDomainPictures from Pixabay

I’ve tried different pens
Varied the colors of the ink
Changed the style of the words
Hoping they’d appear different
Somehow I would figure out a trick

Every time my fingers prepared to write
Your face continued to come through
And all my brain could do was
Gush out tiny letters
That bled through my fingertips
Reliving moments that I shared with you

All of my efforts have been useless
I’ve given up and finally succumbed
Your love still courses through my veins
Even in the sweat beads in my palms

There’s nothing that I can do
I am helpless
Every-time I write
I continue to bleed you

Thank you for reading and special thanks to Diana C. for her spooktober week 3 prompt every time I write, I bleed you. You can read more about the prompts in this issue below.

I am playing this game with Brown Boi and Hamsalekha. This is piece №21 and day 16/30.

Upgrade your medium membership by clicking here. A part of your membership fee will be used to support me.

--

--

Ali
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Enjoys writing poetry but also creative fiction and nonfictional pieces! Creativity bleeds through me and that includes art!