SPIRITUALITY | MINDFULNESS

Everything Is a Door That Opens Into Infinity: How to Stay Present Right Now

Allow life to hold you in the graceful embrace of her infinite lap.

Assumpta Nalubowa
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readJul 20, 2023

--

Photo by Jb Ammar from Pexels.com (Edited by author)

This is what I’m telling myself:

Everything works.

Everything is a door that opens into infinity. Into healing. Into love. Every moment, every interaction, every action is a musical note taken out of the infinite, timeless orchestra of creation.

Always on.

Always playing.

Eternally waiting for me to match my steps to its ever-present rhythm.

Nudging me to relax into its infinite lap. To dance out of bed. To allow the distant song of that bird to caress my skin. To listen to everything like my very life depended on them.

To listen to that song — especially that song: Budapest, by George Era, the mechanics of it: that bridge, the English writer’s voice blowing me into places I’ve never explored before. Into infinity. Into corners of my soul, I was otherwise too afraid to dive into before. Melting my heart from yellow stone to flesh, a crimson red.

I am telling myself to allow life to hold me in the graceful embrace of her infinite lap…

--

--