Falsity

KTHT Poetry Challenge Day 7: Something is not as it seems

K.Kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

“Falsity” |© Design by the Author: Kiran Kumar

Something is not as it seems,
contorted by the complexities of the mind,
fabricated by weak minds, thoughts and ideas,
mixed with unrealness and reality,
distorted by ugliness,
misshapen by exaggerations,
convoluted by emotions and feelings,
twisted between truth and lies,
indistinguishable between reality and fiction.
Something is not at it seems,
for the truth is under disguise.

©Kiran Kumar 25th October 2021
Thank you for reading my poetry🙏

My next poetic response to: KTHT’s 10 Day Poetry Challenge. See details below:-

Thank you Diana C., for the outstanding prompts and for publishing my poems🙏 💕

Wish to support my work ( poetry & designs). Feel free to ☕️Buy me a Coffee ☕️ (me payer un cafe). Merci 🙏

--

--

K.Kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I Am: A Mother,Poet,Entrepreneur, Empowerment & Pro-Ageing Advocate, Podcaster, and Speaker. Click the link to find out more: https://linktr.ee/iamkirankumar