Feeling Sad and Depressed? Watch “21 Grams”

It would definitely change your life — it changed mine.

Pavan kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Vitalii Khodzinskyi on Unsplash:https://unsplash.com/photos/a-woman-holding-the-hand-of-a-man-in-a-field-zS2a78dXKwg

Back in 2010, I was going through a rough patch in life. The days and nights didn’t matter- everything seemed gloomy to the point that I feared going out in public, bunked my classes, and neglected my own physical need for sustenance.

Friends-only nominal - and family members barely visited me. Maybe, once a year, if I were to say generously. I would watch movies one after another to alleviate the emotional hurt and distract myself from the reality of my life, which I wish were a horrible dream. A room on the roof, which I had rented, was my Haven that safeguarded me from the world. I was a lonely soul, embraced by the emptiness of the room.

It was during this binge-watching spree that I came across one movie titled “21 Grams”, which quite intrigued me. After the movie ended, I was all tears and sobbing endlessly. I had found something that spoke to my heart that needed mending. And my life, from that very point, changed for good. I started following a schedule, started running, enjoyed laughing my heart out, ate well and slept like a child. In short, I started enjoying life despite my shortcomings.

Here are my takeaways from the gem of a movie:

  1. The title was based on

--

--

Pavan kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Peace of mind is the most valuable treasure of all.I wandered all around in search of it.It is within me that I found it.