Freedom Wings

Haikus and Afformations

Melanie J.
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Fabio Marciano from Pexels

Afformationsempowering questions that immediately change your subconscious thought patterns from negative to positive — by changing your beliefs about yourself and your relationship to the universe.

Afformation: Why do I love living a life that’s free from fear?

Answer: Fear can cripple my creativity and prevent me from being my authentic self. I would like to be free as a bird.

soaring like a bird
I expand my wings and fly
freedom is the goal.

I read a piece by Bobby Kountz that introduced me to a new word called Afformations. Unknowingly, I have been practicing this concept while writing for KTHT publication, thank you 𝘋𝘪𝘢𝘯𝘢 𝘊.

In his article Bobby states as human beings, we are problem solving machines and Afformations are a way to trigger our problem-solving capacity by turning a regular affirmation into a powerfully provocative empowering question.”

Bobby gave a few examples of some Afformations that resonated with my soul, so of course my creative juices kicked and I decided to write poetry.

Afformation: Why am I a magnet for the right people?

Answer: Because I vibrate in the frequency of love.

pure high vibrations
positive energy flows

--

--