Heavenly Express

I’ve got a message for you

Lexy Mae
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readMay 1, 2024

--

several sealed letters laying flat layered
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Did I tarnish my testimony, or was what I said not expressed?

The scars I carried, I shared with you

But those same scars, I often still carry too

Did I show them on my face? Oh, what a disgrace

You came to heal, Yet I showed you my sin

Did I tarnish my testimony, or was what I said not expressed?

Please don’t forget that I too fight flesh

In no way am I excusing what I do, or perhaps… did to you

When I accepted His Spirit within

I vowed to relinquish all prideful sin!

Why would I ever want the devil to win?

Did I tarnish my testimony, or was what I said not expressed?

I shared with you, so you too could feel something new

I shared with you, in hopes you wouldn’t feel alone

In a world with so many options and opinions

That make you in opposition with yourself

There’s only ONE that makes you whole

I came to proclaim GOOD NEWS

the TRUTH

How

He saved me! And can save you too!

Did I tarnish my testimony, or was what I said not expressed?

I didn’t mean to offend you or make you second guess

But to give you hope, and lead you to the ONE

Who will give you rest

I want to apologize to you

For if my actions made what I said appear untrue

That’s not what I intended to do

If I tarnished my testimony, or if my confessions weren’t clearly expressed

I just want you to know

I did my best, now I’ll step back and let HIM do the rest

“But God had mercy on me so that Christ Jesus could use me as a prime example of His great patience with even the worst sinners. Then others will realize that they, too, can believe in Him and receive eternal life.” 1 Timothy 1:16 (NLT)

Your past doesn’t disqualify you.

--

--