How Do You Know You’re Not Spiritually Enlightened?

Diana C.
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
4 min readJan 30, 2020

--

IMAGE SOURCE: PEGGY_MARCO ON PIXABAY.

This is a big question that requires a little bit of time to reflect upon, I know. Still, let’s consider that we might have already had the ‘spiritual awakening’ everyone talks about, but not be aware of it.

A quick google search for the concept of “enlightenment" reveals its broad meaning and a few ways or steps that can be followed to achieve it. Google tells me it means to have a “full comprehension of a situation". That is a bit vague, but if you play around and replace “situation" with different words, it makes perfect sense.

While surfing the Internet, I also came across an article that explained how to achieve the state of Nirvana. Here’s a summary of what I’ve read: be honest with yourself, kill your ego, forgive people and yourself, embrace your fears, meditate, pray or go on pilgrimages, detach yourself from worldly things, learn yoga and last but not least…Take psychedelics!

My reaction after reading that? Fuck, I’ve done it all (with the exception of psychedelics). The crazy thing is that I’ve done most of them intuitively, without really knowing or understanding why.

But, my realization that many of us might already be spiritually enlightened, happened before reading that article. It happened over a period of time, through questioning a lot of what I was seeing or was…

--

--

Diana C.
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Founder & Editor of KTHT. Here to pen, polish and provoke thoughts / linktr.ee/ktht