How Often Do You Take the Time to Reflect On What You Like About Yourself

I suspect not often enough. If you’re anything like me, you’re too busy giving yourself an undue hard time for simply being human

Authentic Art
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

picture of me contemplating my good qualities

For a few minutes, let’s take a break from giving ourselves a hard time. We can always get back to it later, lol.

I’d love you to spend some time reflecting upon what makes you a special human being — those positive qualities you see in yourself that make you a person others would be blessed to have as a friend, a parent, a child, or a life partner.

I’ll Take the Lead

Here’s what I came up with about myself:

  • How hard I work at being the best possible version of myself each and every day.
  • How I love to inspire growth and self-love in others.
  • My ability to connect with the hearts of others, whether through the written word or in face-to-face interactions.
  • My authenticity and willingness to be vulnerable.
  • My sense of humor. It’s a combination of witty, corny, silly, and sweet.

Now It’s Your Turn

--

--

Authentic Art
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Top writer in self-growth and inner child. I love to write because it gets me in touch with myself. Hopefully, it’s also helpful to others. So far, so good!