I Am More Into Fitness, And You Should Be Too

My journey from scratch

Aman Daniel
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readMay 12, 2024

--

My addiction to fitness started in 2021. I was a school going boy then, who heard for the first time about gym and fitness.

One clear thing was in my mind, to look physically cool I have to go to the gym. At that time the gym and its membership was out of only reach. Instead of regretting it, I created one in my home. With least equipment in a room which ends in two full. I still can’t believe the dedication I have at that time.

All I did was push – ups, pull – ups and squats. I was very happy to do all the work that people only do at the gym. That sweat heats me up for doing more.

It was a short story of mine.

POV –

For me, anything which forces the body to move outside of its comfort zone is a fitness thing. It can be any running, cycling, gym and any sport.

Physical fitness can become the center of your life when you are appreciated in school time as well. Fortunately I was given opportunities which help in uplifting my self esteem.

For now I am a deserving player in cricket and volleyball.

Meaning of Fitness -

You all can define fitness in your own terms. Do not let anyone do it for you. For someone it can be going to the gym for exactly two hours and for someone it can be walking a thousand steps. Playing your favorite outdoor game could be yours.

Not everyone wants a lean physique with abs. You can just fit. And believe there are no extra benefits of a fully ripped body for a normal person. Not everyone wants to be professional.

And that’s why it is said,

Be ‘Fit’ And ‘Fine’.

Thanks for Reading :)

--

--

Aman Daniel
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I can provide you value through my writings. "I want you to walk away with some Value". Visit My Website – www.amandaniel.in