I Am With You

Poetry of the soul

America Zed⚡
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

I thought
we knew each other
in the silences.

Now it seems our
moonlit stares
were simply
wasted.

Some people say
they grow from inner pain,
Or choose their words
convincing others
Strong is now
their name.

All I’ve learned
is grief has flowers
trodden
in the ground.

It would
not be my truth
it’s better you are
not around.

I thought
we understood our spirit
in a real world soul,
that gave the earth to heaven
as it held the stars
above.

Then fell into a solace
with a view of all
our dreams in life,

and made us
brave the darkness
I believed you would
return and smile.

--

--

America Zed⚡
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Survivor. Optimist. Compassionate Soul ❤️ INSPIRATION / HELP ~ Top Writer in POETRY https://www.solaceforthesensitive.com 🦋