I Believe This Will Inspire You

Aamer Kahawish
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readOct 21, 2021
Photo by Ospan_Ali from Pixabay

Staring at my laptop screen, opening google docs to write something, but nothing is coming up. My fingers are not moving.
I started writing, deleted what I wrote, and did that many times. Thanks to technology, I’m not writing with a pencil on a paper.

After my fifth attempt, I closed my laptop and tried to figure out why this is happening to me. Indeed, I have many thoughts in my mind and I really want to express myself and share with others.

It’s worth thinking about.
As I started thinking, I prepared a list of the things I want to write about, and while doing so, something popped up in my mind and reminded me: “Come on, write something, you need to get the 100 followers”.

I thought a lot about this and then asked myself a question:

Is it because I became obsessed with getting 100 followers?

My answer was simple and clear: YES.

Facing my subconscious :
When you do something just for a specific reason, not because you like doing it, it becomes harder to complete. You will be stuck in some kind of fear of not having things done, because you only think “When I will complete this”.

Heal Thyself
I took a break and thought about my relationship with writing, and thought also about the benefits of writing and how I feel satisfied more and more when I complete a piece.
You know what, yes it became easier. My fingers are moving faster and I’m finishing my pieces one after the other.

Love what you do. It will become easier to achieve what you want.

--

--

Aamer Kahawish
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Many thing to be said … and here I’m arranging my thoughts to become stories worth publishing