I Got Accepted…

One of my best small wins this year.

Shanebee
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readAug 20, 2022

--

Photo by Stephen Phillips - Hostreviews.co.uk on Unsplash

I used to receive a lot of emails “We regret to inform you…” from several companies and universities since the past three years. Those emails conditioned my response towards rejection. I took those emails a little too personal the first time I received them. After a few more rejections, I just close those emails real quick and pull myself together immediately. I realized dwelling too much in them was such a waste of time because what’s done is done.

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

The chain of rejection emails has finally come to an end this year. I finally got an acceptance email to be a Human Resource Intern for the first time in three years!

Last July this year, I was busy sending resumes, portfolio, and application letters to several companies; to be exact, I sent a total of five applications. 1 out of 5 acknowledged my application and this August, I got accepted. I was already losing hope when no one was responding to my applications. Well, I guess it was worth the wait.

Photo by Jason Goodman on Unsplash

I suddenly remembered one of my takeaways from a copywriting workshop I attended. My coach always has this constant reminder to always reach out, show yourself, and offer the best you can do to land a job or client. The coach added that there will be always that one individual or company that can change your life.

And now, my internship program is that one small win for this year. I hope it is also one of the steps in helping me achieve the best version of myself.

Hi! What are your small wins so far this 2022? I would love to hear about them!

By the way, I’m currently in an internship program for 6 months. I won’t be able to publish frequently than I do but I hope we’ll stay in touch!

Have a nice day, everyone.

--

--

Shanebee
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Hi! I write about mental health, productivity, and life.