I Understand

KTHT Poetry Challenge Day 3: Altruism & a wounded ego

K.Kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

“ I Understand” |© Design by the Author: Kiran Kumar

I’ve been hurt,
so I understand.
I’ve been maimed,
so I understand.
I have felt pain,
so I understand.
Let me help you because I can.
Take my hands,
lean on my shoulder,
share your pain.
I can take the burden that weighs you down,
that drags your feet
and breaks your heart.
Let me help lift you up
when you need it the most.

©Kiran Kumar 18th October 2021
Thank you for reading my poetry🙏

My 3rd poetic response to: KTHT’s 10 Day Poetry Challenge. See details below:-

Thank you Diana C., for the outstanding prompts and for publishing my poems🙏 💕

Wish to support my work ( poetry & designs). Feel free to ☕️Buy me a Coffee ☕️ (me payer un cafe). Merci 🙏

--

--

K.Kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I Am: A Mother,Poet,Entrepreneur, Empowerment & Pro-Ageing Advocate, Podcaster, and Speaker. Click the link to find out more: https://linktr.ee/iamkirankumar