If I Knew Then What I Know Now

I would’ve done things differently…

Ashley Baez
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
1 min readJun 17, 2024

--

Photo by Christopher Sardegna on Unsplash

If I knew then what I know now, I would’ve learned about God sooner. I would’ve chosen Him sooner. I wouldn’t have made so many mistakes. I would’ve loved myself more. I wouldn’t have given up my body because I would’ve known that love is more than just sex. It’s more than just the physical.

If I knew then what I know now, I wouldn’t have spent so much time being mad at the gift that God gave me. I would’ve seen caring “too much” as a strength.

If I knew then what I know now, I wouldn’t have worn hats in 90 degree weather to protect my hair from getting frizzy. I would’ve appreciated my curls and enjoyed the beach and pool more. I would’ve loved my natural beauty.

If I knew then what I know now, I would’ve loved myself more, simply because I know He loves me.

--

--

Ashley Baez
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I am a daughter, writer, and HS English teacher sharing my writing with the hopes that you are encouraged and inspired. For more content: @walkswithash