Ignite Your Soul

When we find our passion, anything is possible.

Victoria Gregg
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo taken by author ©

One day I woke up different. I didn’t just want to exist anymore. I didn’t want to live my life for others. I didn’t want to live with someone else's expectations. I felt I needed something more. I wanted to be excited.

Is this what middle age is like? Is this it? I asked.

When we are young, we are full of dreams. Then life happens. We find ourselves giving so much to those around us that we forget what lights us up. We become adults with responsibilities. But age shouldn’t define how we think or who we want to be.

We can still be dreamers, seekers, creators, poets, or anything we want, regardless of time passed. We can still set out to accomplish our childhood dreams. We are able to change our lives and rediscover or recreate ourselves. We can find what inspires us and live our life’s purpose.

What lights up my soul? I asked myself.

It is being in nature, finding a shell on the beach, watching a sunset. I noticed that what lit up my soul was the ordinary things we take for granted, like seeing the seeds that I planted grow into a flower.

I also needed to be creative again. When I started taking photographs, I noticed so…

--

--

Victoria Gregg
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Writer, Transpersonal Hypnotherapist, Holistic Life Coach,and Speaker, motivating others to live their best lives. https://linktr.ee/victoriagregg