I’m Not Who I Was -

I am more.

K.Kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

“I’m not who I was -” |© Design by the Author: Kiran Kumar

I’m not who I was -
I am more.
Built upon the woes of yesterday,
built upon the pain in my heart
and the tears in my eyes.

I am not who I was -
I am altogether different.
Stronger in mind,
stronger in body,
stronger in my understanding.

I am altogether different,
because there was no other choice
but to rise from the ashes
of broken dreams and false promises
and to become the person
I am today.

A person with a new
sense of belonging.
A person with a new
sense of knowing.
A person with a new
sense of wondering.
A person with a new
sense of energy.

Me -
A brand new me.
Altogether different
from the person I was.

I’m not who I was -
I am more…

©Kiran Kumar 1st April 2022
Thank you for reading my poetry🙏

--

--

K.Kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I Am: A Mother,Poet,Entrepreneur, Empowerment & Pro-Ageing Advocate, Podcaster, and Speaker. Click the link to find out more: https://linktr.ee/iamkirankumar