KTHT | POETRY | INNER ARCHETYPES

Infused

Loving Ourselves From The Inside Out

Jenny Starr✨
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readMay 13, 2024

--

Image licensed via Canva Pro with text added by author

Infused

You hold me in this space
When I yearn for more
Did you think I would be satisfied
WIth so little
I want to see all of you
Every dream, every fear, every hope, every desire
I want all of you
Why would I stop at our merging
Becoming together is our path and promise
Let me dance with you
Every moment
Let me be yours
Every turn
Let me love you
Every way
Let me welcome your dawn
Every day
My heart is set on you
My mind made up in sweet arrays
Nor do I spare my affections
You are my promise
You are my one
Nothing will turn this away

Commentary

This was a poem written by Jemma, my inner lover, and her feelings for the interbeing that is…

--

--

Jenny Starr✨
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

A transgender woman (she/they) learning her way in this beautiful life…queer, curious, thoughtful. I write poetry, LGBTQ and whatever else stirs my spirit...