Is This the Power of Our Words?

the wave of creation comes as inspiration

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Shelby Miller on Unsplash

The inspiration hits, out of the blue. Words invade my head, like an insistent toddler. Do I stop what I’m doing to write it down? Yes. Yes, I do. I whip out my phone and open my notes app, just to get the words down.

Choosing to listen to this invitation of inspiration, I open myself up, calm my mind and surrender. The wave of creation flows in and through my crown, collecting all the pieces inside me that need to be expressed and released.

The first words come, and then they inspire the next, and the next, until I fall into the cadence, into the sensual fluidity of textures and slopes. Until I can taste the sorrow, and smell the elation, and hear the octaves in form of density and light.

Can one really describe with words, the feeling of creation?

We writers try.

All the time.

My Muse is doing pirouettes on my shoulder, while my Inner Critic pouts, her arms and legs crossed. I turn away and feel for that thread, the one that was leading me towards somewhere magical. This time I’m surprised by the words spilling out. They are dark and angst. They shiver like fear and twist into the week’s worth of unsettled feelings.

--

--

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.