Poetry | Poem | Poetry on Medium | Love

It Feels Unreal, Yet Real

But, what is it?

--

Love is the most beautiful when it feels unreal.

Me while writing this poetry. | Photo by Isi Parente on Unsplash

Feels like I deserve to be happy,
as destiny has been generous to me.

Feels like I have a reason to live too,
as I am happy to be caressed by you.

Feels like I no longer have any doubt and fear,
as love made my life crystal clear.

Feels like love is the most unreal thing,
as it makes me believe I am the happiest being.

Touchwood.

Poetry

10 stories

If you liked this content, kindly drop 50 claps! 😊
Subscribe here never to miss any updates from the author.

--

--

Mehak Adlakha
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

26 | Owner of 'The Live. Love. Laugh Pub' | Software Engineer @ Microsoft, India | Life Enthusiast and Tech Explorer | I promote positivity and knowledge.