Knowing There Is Light in Everything

Beginning to trust my own perception

Camille
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Image by Syaibatul Hamdi from Pixabay

| Silken dark laws of casualty |

I picked up a book from my local little street library the other week. Titled The Book of Destiny. In the past, I would’ve been in awe at this little synchronistic sign from the universe. Lately, though I have been very blessed with many signs, and synchronicities. Still, I was excited when I picked it up because well… it felt like destiny.

I don’t go to the street library regularly and there are lots of books that frequently cycle through there.

On this day though, I felt intuitively called to visit as though something was waiting there for me. The Book of Destiny (by Barbara Meiklejohn-free and Flavia Kate Peters) is a sort of portable oracle book with common saying and symbols, you can ask it a question or simply at random open it up to a page that presents a certain message and symbol.

Today’s symbol and message aligned perfectly with today’s prompt. I got The Eye, “Don’t turn a blind eye,” and it was all about seeing the truth through the darkness.

This line, in particular, stood out to me; “You have been stumbling through the darkness as though you have not wanted to see the light of truth that has tried to beam its way into your life.”

--

--

Camille
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Your own truth will set you free. Writer on self awareness, personal growth and spirituality.