Last farewell

Farewell to all the agonies and perplexities associated with you.

Charul & moonlight
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readMay 3, 2024

--

Photo by Min An: https://www.pexels.com/photo/monochrome-photo-of-couple-holding-hands-1004014/

You seemed like the finest guy.

Like my favorite color “Brown”

Young and naive but my love was as profound as an evermore river.

I fell for you so hard.

I had spent my last three years crying.

Crying to witness the complexity of my life and I blamed you the most for it.

Friends and family saw me disassociated from the world. I plunged myself into the darkest forestlands of this world.

Days filled with constant turmoil and upheaval, yet I still managed to dust off my burdens and start afresh.

Until your thoughts chased me on my darkest nights and I didn’t dare suppress myself from releasing my pain.

One pain after another and I didn’t realize when I got hooked on to healing.

Healing felt like a rollercoaster of joy and pain but I finally recovered my wounds.

Days started to feel much lighter and peaceful yet your thoughts were like bugs in software constantly nudging me to check my growth.

I realized the key to this journey and sprinted fast on my spiritual path.

Nights became a lovable solitude and I immersed myself in the serenity of meditation.

Friends and family saw me leveling up in the world. I dodged the darkest places to reside in the verandah of my soul.

A verandah filled with mosses and wisteria. Now, I became the witness of all its beauty.

Your thoughts! Your thoughts floated on my balcony, waiting for the last goodbye.

So after all this time, I decided to break free from my web maze.

I offered them some white lilies and kissed them remorsefully for the last time. This was the moment that I had waited for so long.

They insisted on staying with me but I refused their pleas.

I have learned a new form of love and that love doesn’t require me to obsess over you.

I have bid farewell to your thoughts but our love’s fragrance has already permeated the walls of my verandah and I hope I can cherish it forever.

True love is indeed wishing well for your loved ones and I want to wish you the best.

My heart swells with gratitude and love for your contribution to my growth.

My last farewell to your thoughts; my obsession; my insecurities; and my past are all dedicated to you!!!

Love and peace to all.

--

--

Charul & moonlight
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I'm a love expressing through art. A young girl with a burning heart. Love to teach the art of writing and living a healthy life.