Leave Time For Contemplation

4 Cornerstones To Know Thyself & Heal Thyself

Destiny S. Harris
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo Credit: Nipa’s Art Gallery

Devotion: “Quiet Contemplation allows you to connect with yourself, to remember who you are when the day is done, to ground down and breathe deeply. Save 10 minutes each day to do nothing except spend time in your own company and contemplate your day.”— Cyndie Spiegel

Quiet Contemplation

People often ask me why I enjoy silence. My response is always the same: I love the sound of silence. I love the sound of no noise. I love the sound of quiet reflection. There is power, there is healing, there is awareness, there is enlightenment, and there is growth in quiet reflection. But we often miss out on quiet contemplation because we are so wrapped up in the noise (e.g., media, radio, music, podcasts, tv, etc.).

When is the last time you sat in the stillness of the quiet?

In a world filled with incessant noise, it’s challenging to get away. It’s hard to find peace in a world full of pandemonium. But we must make time because no one else will make the time for us.

Who Am I?

It’s effortless to get wrapped up with our days year in and year out that we forget to stop. When we continue to forget to pause, we lose ourselves

--

--