Life Is An Illusion, But It’s Real

It’s what we have right now.

Wild Soul ~ Aleksandra
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readJul 16, 2024

--

Pic by Author — eyes looking at me

Life is an illusion, but it’s real. It’s what we have right now.

I watch my ups and downs happen, how in a matter of seconds I find myself in the polarities of paradise and hell. I may be feeling heaviness or lightness, but the state of my body does not change. The state of my mind is what changes, and the ripple rolls out from there.

We live the experience of the present – this is how we perceive it, but the truth is, there is very little present in the present.

You need to be so sensitive to pure consciousness to perceive reality as reality really is. The task is not an easy task, because at the present moment, we are experiencing the concept of our beliefs. Beliefs built in us by our cultural and moral systems, including our wounds, pain, disappointments… our past experiences.

While I ride the ups and downs and feel them fully, in the highest aspect of consciousness, nothing, absolutely nothing, is happening to me.

In the illusion of life, we believe that what is happening is happening. To experience something you need to believe in it – you need to believe in order to make this choice or that choice. Recreating yourself, opening to your many sides and transforming the energies of your flow.

Live this illusion fully, but not lose your peace of your heart. Because in the higher reality, nothing, absolutely nothing, is happening to you.

P.S. inspiration December 15, 2023

--

--

Wild Soul ~ Aleksandra
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I write about my journey of “Discovering Life” an exploration of the depth of who we are and the breadth of who we can be. Join me.