LIFE|SELF|SPIRITUALITY

Life Is Like Nurturing A Garden To Be Successful

You must learn to take challenges and prepare to face the obstacles by finding solutions

Dr. Preeti Singh
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
5 min readJul 2, 2021

--

Photo by Ignacio Correia 🔴 on Unsplash

Nurture the garden to be successful

I am fond of nature and have many learnings in my life from it. I always had a big garden in my house. A big or small garden can be nurtured if you love plants.

I have grown up living in a house with a big garden and now I am on the first floor that has a verandah. Since I do not have soil or earth there I have to depend on potted plants and a small space.

My husband says it is not a garden because in his language a garden is always big.

Anyway, I have been nurturing my so-called small garden in my vocabulary with love. I love the plants and give them a lot of care. I think it is a way of spirituality to care for others and plants are like my babies.

In the meantime the area where I live selected me to be on the managing committee of the Residents Welfare Association.

My first task was to be on the garden committee. Two of us were to look after the large garden and the area in Delhi is called a colony. So it was situated in Ishwar Nagar which…

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.