Love Mystery

Then & Now

August de Richelieu on Pexels.com

I like the way my heartbeat quickens, standing near to you.

The way your smile, steals my breath away.

Your eyes saying everything.

How walking in the rain beside you, brings magic no one else might see.

Love’s Mystery.

This is the time I go back to, in absence or stress to me, in looking for answer.

Of how it came to be, the magic got away from you, in no longer wanting me.

Love’s Mystery.

Listening to the rainfall outside the window pane, I smile in the memory persistent to remain.

Love’s Mystery

Some might be heartbroken, in loss they’ve come to know, unable to move forward.

Removed from daily tow, forgetting the wonder.

Of life’s offering, once they had known.

Love’s Mystery.

Provides opportunity, resting in memory, living inside of me.

--

--

Men.21times@gmail.com
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Patient of life, attempting to heal oneself by Quill. Transitioning from a profession of technology.