Bonus Prompt from The Twilight Zone of Reality

Matters Of Life And Death

The interplay between free will and predetermination

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
5 min readApr 3, 2021

--

I’m nonpartisan, CC BY-SA 3.0 <http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/>, via Wikimedia Commons

[Continuing to review my profile for interesting pieces that I never emailed to my subscribers because I didn’t have more than a few until the fall of 2021 (I now have 76 — thank you all), I think you will find this piece interesting]

Introduction

“The Twilight Zone … created and presented by Rod Serling, ran for five seasons on CBS from 1959 to 1964. Each episode presents a stand-alone story in which characters find themselves dealing with often disturbing or unusual events, an experience described as entering “the Twilight Zone,” often with a surprise ending and a moral. Although predominantly science-fiction, the show’s paranormal and Kafkaesque events leaned the show towards fantasy and horror. The phrase “twilight zone,” inspired by the series, is used to describe surreal experiences.”

One of my favorite episodes involves societal constructions. A woman has been in a horrific accident. Until the end, the entire episode contains nothing but the image of her completely bandaged face and conversations between her and the doctors and nurses about the accident and whether or not the reconstructive surgery would be successful…

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.