Memories

Me, the rain and memories.

Kavika
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
1 min readJan 29, 2024

--

People Standing on Pavement During Rainy Day · Free Stock Photo (pexels.com)

Walking through a lane
Thinking that I am good, worthy.
Memories ran faster than the light,
Dark tears filled in my eyes.
Try to hold it back,
Pretended to be okay and started to walk faster.

Stopped near bus stop,
And thought what should I do now.
Time ticking so fast
Months and years gone like a second
Still, I am in first phase.

If I work harder, if I work smarter
And did all things perfectly,
Should I achieve my dreams!!
If not, what should I do…

Dark clouds started to form.
The town gets darker, still I am walking,
To reach…..the end of road

Clouds got darker and heavier,
And started to cry through my pain.
We cried together and told our stories.
Bring joy to us.
After a few minutes it stops, so do I.
Gives me hope to go on and try again.

--

--