Photo by Elias Castillo on Unsplash

My Cosmic Powers

Spyder
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

I had first changed this to cosmic gifts, but I changed it back because the perception of a special gift to someone generally means that your average person cannot possess it. An example might be Superman’s x-ray vision. I believe most if not everyone has the ability to possess my cosmic powers.

Among my lesser cosmic powers is Time. How could time be a cosmic power you might ask? I have time to read everyone’s thoughts on KTHT. Lately and wonderfully that power has been stressed a bit because of all the contributions we have been having daily. I am so proud of Diana for keeping up with all of the wonderful articles. I know it must be both a blessing and a curse, but much more a blessing. This power allows me to take in new ideas. It allows me to learn about the lives, triumphs, struggles, challenges, and sadly the defeats that KTHT members are going through or have been through.

I have the time to read, think, absorb, and practice another cosmic power I have. That cosmic power is Gratitude. Time allows me to put my voice to their art. I have time to let people know I appreciate their hard work, appreciate the vulnerability they are sharing. I have time to share my thoughts back and simply thank them for sharing it. It takes a little more time to “actively read” so I can reflect on their post. But that also allows me to absorb what they are trying to tell me. I love that I have the time…

--

--

Spyder
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

evolving to be a person my dogs would be proud of and wise enough to honor the owls I cherish