MENTAL HEALTH

My Mind Is Tired And Wants To Escape

Stress brings thoughts to my mind, and those thoughts bring guilt, which causes stress… but life goes on

🦋 Marie A. Rebelle
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
4 min readNov 18, 2023

--

Monochrome image of a woman standing behind a window, her face blurry, but her hands pressed against the window from the inside.
Image by Kleiton Santos from Pixabay

It seems my mind is in a place where it needs to do some deep thinking.

No, who am I kidding?!

My mind doesn’t have a mind of its own, even though I sometimes think it has. Are you still following? Because I think I'm getting myself confused.

I wrote about yet again falling into the trap of overthinkingÂą, and then some things happened.

It was on the first day of my vacation time that I started getting a cold. It stayed with me for four days, but those first two were the worst. On the second day of my vacation time, my back started aching — that same old place where stress seems to hit me every time.

I knew my body was reacting to the downtime. Bottled-up stress always seems to hook their claws into our bodies when we let go a bit. I tried to look at it from the bright side: at least it means I’m relaxing.

My husband asked me about the cold and the backache, and I told him it was stress-related.

“What are you stressed about?”

--

--

🦋 Marie A. Rebelle
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

🦋 Writer of raw, open, honest fact & fiction - always about life. | Owner: Serial Stories & The Patient's Voice | Editor: Tantalizing Tales 🦋