My problems about me

About me.

Rimsha fatima
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readJul 22, 2022

--

https://unsplash.com/photos/T9THJMIIMPM?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditShareLink

My problems about me Since very long I have been holding all this inside me which I truly wanted to share it to someone, but never could.

So Here’s the question! Why do you wake up in the morning? I mean Is it because if you don’t wake up then you’d late for the office, school, gym, job, college, and because of it, the boss would scold you or demote you to the next department or the class teacher will not give you the entry in the class or is it because if you don’t wake up then your parents would get mad on you or Is it because if you don’t wake up then who would make breakfast for your family, ultimately this list will never going to end where you are not waking up in the morning because “You have to wake up for yourself” but because if you don’t “XYZ” thing would go (or create) mess. I suppose, There’s no one in here who do things for only and only own selves. Do you? Would you wake up if there’s nothing holding you? I guess no! Right? Let’s just take an example of Sunday’s morning, I guess most of us even I, myself, wake up late on Sunday morning. But, why? Because on that day we have no office, basically nothing’s holding us,

But I say this is wrong! Why we always find someone else to blame? Or why is it always about others? Why don’t we think that if I don’t wake up I WILL FEEL BAD if my class teacher/boss/principal would scold me for that?

Why don’t we find a reason in which all the mistakes are of us? Why can’t I do things for myself! Why is it always about the second, third, fourth person?

Why can’t I DO THINGS SIMPLY FOR MYSELF? Why is it always them/they/her/him, why it can’t be me/myself/I .

If my dad would asked me to make a coffee, for him, I will happily make. BUT, if it is for me, if I want coffee and I have to make it for myself, why I always try to convince myself that I will make it after 5 mins or 15 mins or ultimately in last I say, now I Don’t wanna drink! Just because I have to do something only and only for me?! Why I’m always careless when it’s comes to me??! Why can’t I love myself that hard, just like I love someone else? Why can’t I passionately do things for myself, just like I do the night before the deadlines of submitting assignments.

I do speak, write and read about self-love, self-care and self priority but never able to apply it in real life.

--

--