My silliest Mistakes

Mistakes

Rimsha fatima
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readAug 19, 2022

--

https://unsplash.com/photos/P9rQn2qcEV0?utm_source=unsplash&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=creditShareLink

Sometimes, I just set on my terrace and get drawn into a deep ocean of thoughts, wondering What am I have doing lately? And why?
Is it what I truly want to do?!
Is it worth doing?
What if in midway I don’t want to do it anymore?
What will I do then? Is there any backup plan ready for it?
All these thoughts keep blowing up in my head.

The only solution I see or believe is to just keep flowing with the flow, wherever it takes, I’ll learn or either fight with it because nobody knows what is going to happen tomorrow. So, all I can do is just give the best of the best which I am doing right now, in my present life. My thoughts about worrying about the future are never gonna leave me until I want to leave them.

Sometimes, I can’t even keep accomplishing the work which I love to do! But why?! In this big and continual world my soul sometimes just wants to hang on to everything and wants to feel no botheration even just for a moment.

My silliest and biggest mistake is when someone says something bad about me while in anger; I thought about it and later I forgave them “that yeah she/he probably didn’t mean to say it”.

But after deeply thinking I learned — do forgive but never forget because it’s so untrue that things said in anger are mistaken, in all innocence or inadvertently said. No! They aren’t.

People who Don’t say bad about you even when they’re furious “keep that person at any cost”.

I have always learned and believed to forgive but it is so hard when there are a lot of barrier, surrounding my heart, wanting me to not forget what they said and how deeply it hurt me.

--

--