LIFE

Nature Knows No Good Or Bad

Just local circumstances. We live in a world of abundance. Flow is always good. Stagnation is when we die.

Desiree Driesenaar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
4 min readOct 1, 2020

--

This bird is creating a good overview. Picture taken by author in South Africa.

Recently, I had a conversation with a friend. Strange to call him that because the conversation we had, was the first time we ever met. At a distance. We used skype for a great talk on our work and lives.

We connected for real and listened deeply.

And we flowed. Him often angry and flowing beautifully. Me just me with all the flow I had in me.

In the end, he thanked me that his anger was welcomed in our conversation. We handled it well. Both of us in our own, very diverse ways.

And it triggered the wish to write a story about good and bad. And our perceptions. And the way nature looks at the matter.

My friend and I are very different. And we are so the same…

Energy Flows in Pictures

Alan Rayner wrote a story about Nature’s view on good and bad. I entered the story via LinkedIn, where he wrote:

“Energy flows naturally from surplus (+ve) to deficit (-ve) and in the process co-creates the diversity of life on Earth fed mostly and ultimately by sunlight.

--

--