Pass Out

Poetry

Yassine
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readMar 13, 2024

--

Dying Tulip
Credits to Sonia Dauer @unsplash

Leaving me on a hanging thread
No way to move ahead or to lay back

Leaving me on a hanging thread
Fear is filling my stomach while I sleep on my bed
The silence is filling the air as I start to pass out
I don’t know is it’s for good or bad for me to come out

Pass out, pass out
I wish I could pass out
Out of this reality and into the light

Pass out, pass out
I wish I could pass out
Out of this madness and into the unknown

Leaving me on a hanging thread
I tied all my socks and made a knot
Out of the threads you left me, and they were so many
Is this how I pass out ?

Let me shut my eyes, I don’t want to see
Tears are rolling down my face like monsoon rain
Where are the kids playing…
Where are the children laughing…
Their bodies are all that is left to see…
They didn’t get to live to see the sea 🌊

Where are the mothers that used to shout…
Come back Ahmad, it’s late and you’re still out…
Come back Michel, it’s dark… the wolves are out…

In the echos of silence… my head screams…
Where are the martyrs… where are their dreams…
Are they hearing our screams from below the rubbles…
Or, are they watching us from above in their heavenly bubbles…

Their mothers and their children are all in the same place now…
How merciful… they thought all the family should be together…
How merciful… they thought heavens were warmer than the tents in the cold winter…
How merciful…
How merciful…

But why don’t I pass out,
I wish I could pass out…
Pass out…

--

--

Yassine
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Writing my reflections down, mostly questioning while seeking peace & truth. Passionate about music, travelling & nature.