Pretty Delusions

“Ignorance is bliss and forever in your favor”

Skye
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
1 min readOct 14, 2021

--

The tale of our love is only but a quiet one. It is told by the comfort of my mind, in between the nooks and crannies of my heart. It is for the funding of my newfound obsession and aids in my selfish pleasures.

There is not much to our story, as it can only be funded by what can be perceived with the eye. It is limited to the world around us; a sleepless night, the dew of the morning and the sound of laughter.

You will never know what lies between the lines. It is far beyond your comprehension, existing in different truths where versions of you only I can understand exist. Ignorance is bliss and forever in your favor. I sit somewhere between that feeling of adventure and home, creating what could only be if your heart was open for me.

--

--