Red Roses

A poem

Órla K.
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
May 3, 2021

--

Photo taken by Orla at Jardim de Santa Barbara, Braga

Sweet red roses

on a sunny day

With a fragrance

So sweet

That soft aroma

Touching my heart

As they whisper

comforting words to me

Did they speak?

Not with words, the ear can hear

But with a secret language of the soul

Did you hear it?

Oh yes, I heard it alright

Those sweet roses gave off a ray of light

I left that rose garden refreshed and restored

I think of them tonight

I will go back tomorrow

And listen once more for those words that brought me such delight

Jardim de Santa Barbara, Braga, Portugal

Thank you for reading 🙏🌹

--

--

Órla K.
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Learn about mental, emotional, and spiritual heath. Top writer in Travel. Christian Life Coach/Substack: https://orlakenny.substack.com/