Stop Seeking, You Are Here, Here is Enough

Endless need for validation, hiding on my path.

--

Photo by Felicia Buitenwerf on Unsplash

What am I seeking in this mental realm?

Endless need for validation, hiding on my path.
Endless seeking treasure that will not last.
Endless wanting, endless craving
what I think I need.

Not having it all seems a little bleak.
Or does it? It only gave me joy.
The lesson is to not
fall for the ploy.

That is seeking, searching,
for all that we are not.
It doesn’t make you happy.
So be content with what you’ve got.
For you are enough. Oh, so, enough.
You don’t need more, maybe a little less?

To realize what you are is to realize what you’re not.
Just know, that words are not enough.
You are beyond labels, labels are beyond you.
So please don’t fall into a trap
of defining what is you.

--

--

Lynn ☯️
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Just a girl trying to become herself, understand herself and finally transcend herself. Striving for wholesome states, while abandoning unwholesome ones.