Diana C.’s 30-Day Poetry Challenge | Day 30: Ignorance is not bliss

Tanka of Growth and Evolution

“We Are Our Souls, and From That Perspective, We Are Unlimited Possibilities” — Keri Mangis

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
4 min readMay 20, 2021

--

35648971 by alancrosthwaite licensed from depositphotos.com

November 3, 2023 note:

“Living is easy with eyes closed
Misunderstanding all you see
It’s getting hard to be someone
But it all works out It doesn’t matter much to me”
The Beatles Strawberry Fields Forever

In particular, take 7 from Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Super Deluxe Edition), which just came on my YouTube Music feed, and as I listened and read along with the lyrics, this song that I have loved for 45 years took on new meaning for me and reminded me of this story with tanka that I posted two and a half years ago before I had any subscribers.

Ignorance lacks care
Knowledge lends powerful share
Bliss can my ass kiss
Narcissus loved his image
Souls express expand learning

This tanka goes hand in hand with yesterday’s contraindicated response to the day-29 prompt “grounding desires in…

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.