Teacher called: A love story

A Short love story

Rimsha fatima
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
6 min readJun 9, 2022

--

Thanks to John Jennings @john_jennings for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/IcT8l8DDek8

Little back story
Ruel is a charming girl who’s the most popular girl in school because of her beauty, almost every guy wants to be her friend/boyfriend, but she never paid much attention to them (not in a rude way).Furthermore, she has never found a guy who is really interested in her other than her beauty. She never fell in love but this time…..

1st Jul, Mon; 1st day of the high school after the summer vacation

Thanks to Zwaddi @zwaddi for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/YvYBOSiBJE8

Cleared sky, bright sunshine; A refreshing Sunny day. students rushing to their respective classes, walking on the corridor with all the bustling voices; poems repeated in unison, students fighting who’s turn is to sit on the last/first bench.
On the another hand, Me and my best friends altogether entering in the class room, everybody leaves their work in the middle and stare at us as if some celebrities are taking fabulous entering(lol), yeah we are kinda celebrities. Our last bench is already booked; nobody has the dare(we’re not the bully girls for your sake) to seat there unless we are absent. first period started.

5th PERIOD

Thanks to Kenny Eliason @neonbrand for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/1-aA2Fadydc

the teacher is teaching the lesson, students are all focused to the lesson, But, In the middle of the class, A boy entered and said “Ma’am can I come in”? Now, All the attention of the students is towards him, he’s tall with black and brownish silky messy hairs(hot af), pink cheeks with an innocent eyes, he’s looking towards the class. Meanwhile us, Max said to me with a thrilling voice “Rue who is he”? Kylie replied “Whoever he be! damn! He’s soo cute”. I said “oh damn his eyes!”. The girls seating in front to us murmured “He is new and his name is Marcus he is senior. I whispered “Oh Marcus! Nice name and a year senior to me Wow! Perfect”. Teacher said “come in boy”. He said “Ma’am, English teacher is calling someone by the name “Ruel”. Me and my friends “WTF did he say Ruel”? “Butterflies” in my stomach. Teacher said “ Ruel! Go with him the English teacher is calling you”. I replied “Yes Ma’am” he is looking at me with an innocent face and said “okay come”. The inner me “Control! Stop smiling”.

The English teacher is in next department (Which is good so that I make it all the way) while walking down the corridors I asked “ I haven’t seen you before”! He replied “Yeah I joined today”. I said “oh well” we walked quietly for a while, Then he asked “What’s was your name by the way”?. I replied “Ruel” and your? He looked into my eyes and replied “Marcus” I replied “Cool” (inner me;I’m not in the heaven) with a soft smile”. We reached the class, he opened the door for me I asked the teacher “Can I come in” teacher replied “Yes Ruel come in”. Teacher said “thankyou” to Marcus, he smiled and took his bench. He sits with his two friends( they’re also cute). Besides that, I noticed that he is also a back bencher too lol. Meanwhile, the Teacher called me to discuss about my notes, after which I return to my class. Here’s my friends have already decided the wedding dresses for them lol. I told them calm down bro!! and listen what happened, explained every single details. Since then They kept reminding & teasing me about the way “he looked into my eyes and replied “Marcus”. All day long I thought about him.

2nd Jul, Tue: At the school corridor

Thanks to Ryoji Iwata @ryoji__iwata for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/n31JPLu8_Pw

Physics teacher was absent today, his particular class was free, Me and my friends thought to go to the canteen, while walking down the corridor, We were busy ourselves talking about what to eat, Marcus and his friends also passing by the corridor but we didn’t notice them. Suddenly, Someone called my name “Hey Ruel” We turn around, here “Marcus is waving to me and said “What’s up”. Me getting excited plus little nervous, my friends here teasing silently “ohoo-oo hm-hmm-mm”(lol). He and his friends coming towards us and stopped to have a conversation I replied “Nothing much. today, Physics teacher is on leave, XYZ teacher is taking the class and here We are”. He smiled and replied “Cool”!. I said “ What bout you? sup?
He said “Right now I.P class is goin on, it’s too boring” he continued saying by pointing at“by the way these are my friends. Damon and he’s Aaron”. “Nice to meet you guys” I said. With a smile Damon said “aren’t you introducing your friends to us”. “Oh yeah ofcourse! She’s Maxine, She’s Kylie, We are friends since childhood. “Oh Wow! strong friendship” Aaron said.
Aaron is tall, brown curled hairs, seems gentle and sincere. Whereas, Damon is tall, brown straight hairs with Cool personality.

We had more friendly conversations with them, They’re Nice & easy to socialized with.
They become good friends to us. We started spending time with them although as a friend. I really started liking Marcus, he really got close to me, He even said I kinda like you. Everything’s was going great

10 Jul, Wed: Aaron’s birthday party

Aaron invited us to his birthday party at XYZ hotel. I wore a beautiful dress with matching heels, light makeup with pink nude lipstick. I was soo excited, and had already decided to tell him that I’ve started liking him. Max was looking extra gorgeous tonight. Kylie was looking hella pretty.

AT THE PARTY:

Thanks to Alexander Popov @5tep5 for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/9vDdkxSCAD4

We reached to the hotel on time. Aaron invited soo many people’s, it was really big party. Tonight, Marcus and his friends everyone is looking soo amazing and cool, especially Marcus, I couldn’t take my eyes off him.
They waved to us and said “Here! come here”. We joined them. But, Here’s what happened, Marcus introduced his girlfriend “Olivia”. Me and my friends “Quiet for a sec” this was getting awkward so we replied “Oh hey Olivia nice to meet you” he introduced me to Olivia “Olivia, she is Ruel my CLASSMATE and they are ruel friends”. Me to myself “classmate! What?” thats it!!not even your friend”. In the room full of people’s i felt like I’m alone here. My friends and I were shocked and unable to process that what just happened. I felt terrible, like my heart got broken into millions pieces, I didn’t know how to react and what I was feeling. He never even told that he also had a girlfriend. And the thing which hurt me the most is if he was on a relationship than why did he acted like he is interested in me. He shouldn’t have get close to me, I know he knows that I liked him, i don’t know why? he did that to me!!. We both knew we’re not JUST friends. Somehow I managed to control my emotions on the party.

I couldn’t sleep at night, couldn’t stop thinking about him, couldn’t deny what I saw in his eyes, eyes don’t lie, he loved me I know. For some days, I skipped school, my friends kept motivating me to stay strong.

13 Jul, around 10:30 pm

Thanks to Zohre Nemati @zohre_nemati for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/6sNQftdA3Zs

I was laying in my bed, 2 days passed but, no spark of him, trying to distract myself by reading books. Suddenly, My phone rings I was on no mood to talk to anyone, was just about to turn it off without even seeing who’s calling. BUT, with the unexpectedly corners of my eyes I saw “Marcus” is calling me and said……..

Thanks to Adrian Swancar @a_d_s_w for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/JXXdS4gbCTI

To be continued……

Please comment & highlight the best of the story which you liked the most

Thankyou so much for reading till the end it♡

This content is 100% ORIGINAL and created by ME. All the rights are reserved. Don’t copyright the content without permission.

--

--