The Child Within

Journeying

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Image by Alan Frijns from Pixabay

inhale into the deepness
of the sacred heart chamber
following the voice
into realms of my psyche
I journey
through hidden depths

each step attuned
to the cadence of
my heartbeat
walking the path
to places unknown
following its pull

into a dark cave
illuminated by light
quartz crystals flicker
over sacred waters
welcoming me
to this primordial place

upon the stone floor
she huddles
her tiny arms
wrapped around
skinny legs
with haunted eyes

I feel her pain,
I see her trauma,
I taste her tears,
I live her fear,
I hear her cries,
she is me

that child within
the wounded scars
manifested
trapped in dark corners
abandoned
and waiting

--

--

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.